Netherlands conference on Electrochemical Conversion & Materials (ECCM)

Download the summary & results of the conference

For more information you can contact the ECCM office:

The conference page

Speech by the Director General for Enterprise and Innovation (Dutch Government)

Cover adviesrapport

Download the advisory report to the Dutch government on Electrochemical Conversion & Materials in Dutch (full version) or English (extended summary)


Prof.Richard van de Sanden, chair ECCM committee

Dr Anja Bieberle-Hütter (DIFFER)

Dr Andreas ten Cate (ISPT)
The ISPT program for System Integration – exploring the route to affordable clean hydrogen for industrial applications

Prof. Gert-Jan Kramer (UU)
Electrochemical Conversion, Energy Storage and Future Fuels – assessing the options

Guy Verkoeyen, MBA (Hydrogenics)
Experiences with power-to-gas technologies in international projects

Guy Verkoeyen, MBA (Hydrogenics)
Experiences with power-to-gas technologies in international projects (video)

Prof Joost Reek (UvA)
Supramolecular approaches in electrocatalytic water splitting

Dr Klaas Jan Schouten (Avantium)
Towards an electrochemical technology platform for the conversion of CO2 and biomass derived substrates

Dr Maarten van Biesheuvel (Wetsus)
Porous electrodes for energy storage, desalination and CO2 cycling

Keynote: Dr. Pieter Boot (PBL Netherlands Environmental Assessment Agency)

Dr Frans van Berkel (TNO)
Cost-efficient PEM-based electrolyzers: Shortening the time-to-market

Rob Terwel, MSc (Kalavasta)
Affordable Carbon Neutral Synthetic Kerosene Enabled by Electrochemistry

Ing. Rob van der Sluis (MTSA)
Hydrogen for local grids

Dr Roman Latsuzbaia (TNO)
Electrosynthesis of lactic acid

Dr Ruud Kortlever (TUD)
Tuning the selectivity of electrochemical CO2 reduction on copper with organic additives

Thomas Buergler

Drs. Toon van Harmelen (TNO)
Three electrification scenarios to decarbonise the Dutch production of basic materials and transportation fuels

Dr Waldo Bongers (DIFFER)